The Hoover C. Sutton Drama Prize - Technical Theatre Prize
In 1980, a subcategory was created for the Drama Prize (1963) which recognized contributions to the theatre in technical work, rather than acting/performing.

In 1990, there was another subcategory added -- "The Drama Prize - Coaching" -- but only one student has ever received it.

The Technical Theatre Prize was renamed in 2000. The Hoover C. Sutton Drama Prize is awarded in honor of Hoover C. Sutton, drama teacher at St. Andrew's School from 1980 - 1993, for the greatest contribution to the theater program in technical work.